top of page


The Kansas Association of Teachers of Family and Consumer Sciences Awards Program seeks to promote excellence in career and technical education by recognizing individuals who have made extraordinary contributions to the field, programs that exemplify the highest standards and organizations that have conducted activities to promote and expand Family and Consumer Sciences and Career and Technical Education.

The KATFACS Awards committee is comprised of a District Vice President and a District Assistant Vice President from one District designated at the Wednesday morning meeting of the annual K-ACTE Summer Conference. The committee is responsible for gathering nominees, notifying nominees, reviewing applications, acquiring awards, and presenting awards at the annual KATFACS awards luncheon.

Affiliate winners are eligible to proceed to the State level competition in 2019. Winners are notified in early March to ensure timely submission of applications to K-ACTE.

Annual Awards

Teacher of the Year

Post-secondary Teacher of the Year

Administrator of the Year

New Teacher of the Year

Carl Perkins Outstanding Service Award 

Career Guidance Award

Lifetime Achievement Award


Student Scholarships

Interested in a scholarship? Download the application here.

Award Winners

bottom of page